Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

18 Sep
picture of a copy of Nisargadatta's "I Am...

Image via Wikipedia

Give up all questions except one: ‘Who am I ?’ After all, the only fact that you are sure of is that you are. The ‘I am’ is certain. The ‘I am this’ is not. Struggle to find out what you are in reality.

— Nisargadatta Maharaj, from the classic ‘I am That‘, p 70

3 Responses to “Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj”

  1. henfre September 18, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    I am curious as to why it is a struggle. Why is self-discovery a struggle?

    • rvishu September 18, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

      I guess its to do with what we imagine the ‘self’ to be, what we take this ‘I’ to be.

  2. Manu Namasivayam September 19, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    A comprehensive site exclusively for Nisargadatta Maharaj. With more than 200 pages, it includes all books, hundreds of rare photos, videos, print-size portraits, and many more.
    Visit : http://nisargadatta.co.cc/

    Manu Namasivayam

Leave a Reply

